Peanut Butter Chip Brownies

I love brownies! They’re fun and make me feel like a little kid. Plus it’s chocolate. My goal was to make an awesome brownie like the ones I had seen at the La Deliziosa Pastry Shop. So, I searched the internet in search of an awesome recipe to share. There were a million of them, which made it hard to pick. I managed to narrow it to two. But then I realized that most students wouldn’t have most of the ingredients in their cupboards. So I went back to the drawing board and came up with Peanut Butter Chip Brownies.

Peanut Butter Chip Brownies are one of my favorite treats. I usually make the brownie batter from scratch. But it’s not as accessible to students when they’re not home. Anyhow I went with the next best thing to homemade brownie batter…Pillsbury Fudge Brownie mix. You can use any brand you like, I just happen to love Pillsbury the best.

Depending on what brand you pick all you will need are eggs, oil, water, and peanut butter chips. Follow the instructions on your box to make the batter. Once you have the batter all you will need is a little over 1 cup of peanut butter chips. You will stir these in by hand. Once the chips are all stirred in bake according to your brownie brand instructions. After the instructed baking and cooling time you’ll have chocolate and peanut butter heaven.

Next time that you’re looking for a chocolate fix or want to feel like a little kid make these.

-The Hungry Red Fox

P.S. Here are the two brownie recipes I found and loved
Nutella Brownies
http://www.bunsinmyoven.com/2013/01/03/nutella-brownies/
Dulce de Leche Brownies
http://www.bunsinmyoven.com/2012/03/07/dulce-de-leche-brownies/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Peanut Butter Chip Brownies

Leave a Reply

