Shepherd’s Pie

St.Patty’s day is around the corner. Join in on the festivity with this Shepherd’s Pie recipe. It’s also a great recipe for any other day. Stay tuned for my recreation of it next week. Currently midterms have me tied down. If you make some share with me please 🙂

-The Hungry Red Fox

Homemade Delish

IMG_20130311_191006

Since St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner I figured I would share this yummy little recipe with you. I am far from being Irish, but I have respect for all foods.  I wanted to give this traditional dish a little twist.  I went with using Cauliflower instead of the mashed potatoes. I also used some turkey bacon and beer for the meat mix.  I hope you enjoy it as much as my little family did. Sláinte to all my Irish friends out there.

Ingredients:

1.25lbs of Ground Meat

A head of Cauliflower, Chopped

2 Small Onions, Chopped

3 Carrots, shredded or chopped

12 oz Bag of Frozen Sweet Peas

6 Strips of Bacon, chopped

Salt & Pepper to taste

1 12 oz Porter Beer

1 12 oz Stout Beer

2 Tablespoons of Unsalted Butter

2 Tablespoons of Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1/2 Cup of Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese

1 teaspoon of Fresh…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

