Baby Cakes Café

Hello there everyone. Sorry for the lack of posting lately. I have been bogged down with school work as the semester winds down.  Anyhow last week I had a group meeting for a project at local cafe 10 minutes from campus, Marist College. It’s called Baby Cakes Café. It was AMAZING!

This place describes itself as an American style bistro. It’s a really laid back atmosphere. You can find anything from Artisanal cocktails, seasonal beers, delicious desserts, amazing breakfast options, and the list can go on and on. They have a lot of amazing options to pick from. But what makes this place and gives it amazing quality is that the owner, Susan Wysocki, is a graduate of The Culinary Institute of America. The rest of her staff are also alumni of The Culinary Institute of America.  So,  that’s just a definite guarantee in my opinion that anything you get here will be YUMMY!

My group and I got breakfast. We got Brioche French Toast, Frittata, a Croissant sandwich and a Carrot Cake Whoopie Pie. These dishes all came with a side of fresh fruit. I personally ate the Brioche French Toast. It came with sauteed bananas and sweetened cream cheese. First of all I’m very picky when it comes to French Toast. I don’t like toppings on it. The most I’ll put on it is a bit of syrup. I know it’s weird, I’ve been told. But that day I felt adventurous. Let me tell you I don’t regret it at all! It was melt in your mouth french toast .The sweetened cream cheese and sauteed banana combination  was HEAVENLY. I have been converted to a French Toast toppings girl, but only at Baby Cakes Café. The Frittata that my team member got was made of potatoes, cheese, herbs, and basil pesto. Sounds yummy? Go now 🙂 !

If you’re looking for great quality food and awesome customer service all at a great price Baby Cakes Café is it. A bonus is that it’s right next to Vassar College. It’s beautiful campus (not as great as Marist’s 🙂 ). So, you can eat and explore your fellow collegiate neighbor.

Happy eatings.

-The Hungry Red Fox

Check out their website, Facebook, or Twitter.

Website: http://www.babycakescafe.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BabycakesCafeNY

Twitter: https://twitter.com/babycakesPK

P.S. My team member got a Red Velvet cupcake to go. She said it was better than Moxie Cupcake. My recommendation is that you go to both and be the judge. If you do let me know 🙂 Check out my post on Moxie Cupcake https://thehungryredfox.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/moxie-cupcake/

Location:1-3 Collegeview Avenue-Poughkeepsie,NY 12603

Travel Time: 10 minute car ride

Hours: Tuesday-Wednesday (Including Sunday) 8am-9pm & Thursday-Saturday 8am-11pm

Price Range: Breakfast $8.50-$9, Lunch $7-$12.50, & Dinner $6-$23 *They take dinner reservations

Payment: Cash & Credit

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Baby Cakes Café

Leave a Reply

